New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Nicolas Jaar - Space Is Only Noise (Ten Year Edition)

Circus Company

  • £26.35 ( )
Genre: Electronic
Format: 2LP - Crystal Clear Version
Catalogue No.: CCS116 
EAN: 4251804124065
Release Date: 25th June 2021

It has been 10 years since Nicolas Jaar released his celebrated debut album, Space Is Only Noise here on Circus Company. With countless accolades, forays, and dips into other waters both preceding its arrival one decade ago and since with many musical ventures this LP still stands as not only a unique and verified-classic release in the artist’s own expansive catalog as well as ours, but also amongst the general pantheon of electronic music of the 21st Century on the whole.

What better way to celebrate this milestone than with an immaculate must-have re-release package, with the music now spread out over double discs and cut at 45rpm on crystal clear vinyl to let the glacial top-end soar as originally intended, and the air of the general proceedings expand, once again, into the ears and consciousness of electronic music lovers the world over. Along with this technical upgrade recut, the distinct artwork has also received a facelift fit for the occasion, and will now be found adorning a full gatefold cover, inked lovingly in reverse on inside-out heavyweight paper including printed inner sleeves for a total collector’s gem front-to-back.

Sales Points:
- Ten Year Edition
- Crystal Clear Vinyl
- Double Vinyl 45rpm recut for superior sound
- RA’s Album Of The Year in 2011
- Pitchfork’s Top 20 in 2011
- Pitchfork’s Best 200 Best Albums of the 2010’s

While Nicolas Jaar’s own recent online musings of the origin of the album title and lead track has us imagining playful plexiglass-letterings and a fresh sense of abstract calm before soon-to-be career storms, the music itself feels to have not aged a day past its prime of creation. From the unanimous crowdpleaser “Colomb” to “Keep Me There” indeed doing just that, with Jaar keeping us right where he left us last go-round, to the luminous titular track “Space Is Only Noise If You Can See" and omni-prophesy of “Specters Of The Future” - please join us in a warm welcoming return to this universally acclaimed classic LP, which garnered coveted spots in both RA’s Album Of The Year and Pitchfork’s Top 20 in 2011, now in its unmissable pristine new vinyl form, sounding as fresh as ever, a solid 10 years later.


* Tracklist:
A1. Être
A2. Colomb
A3. Sunflower
B1. Too Many Kids Finding Rain In The Dust
B2. Keep Me There
B3. Problem With The Sun
C1. Space Is Only Noise If You Can See
C2. Almost Fell
C3. Balance Her In Between Your Eyes
D1. Specters Of The Future
D2. Trace
D3. Variations
D4. ^tre
Shipping calculated at checkout.