New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Nicola Conte & Gianluca Petrella - People Need People [2LP]


  • £28.80 ( )

Format: 2 x Vinyl LP
Catalogue No.: SCLP491
Barcode: 8018344114910
Release Date: 26th February 2021
Genre: Electronica/Dance (Nu Disco)

01: People Need People
02: Hold On To Your Dreams
03: Nigeria
04: Imani River
05: The Higher Love
06: Tribes
07: Inner Light
08: African Spirits
09: New World Shuffle
10: Good Juju
11: Mother Of The Earth

Sixteen years after their previous effort, in 2017 Nicola Conte met again his friend and colleague Gianluca Petrella, an encounter that led to the release of 3 EP's and this full-length album. From Detroit future dance to afrobeat and spiritual jazz through a nu-disco sound, the unique vibe of "People Need People" drags us in search of deep music in a spiritual and mantric context, with a message of hope, aggregation and Universal Love. More than just a new album, it's a collective experience wisely directed by the duo, whose goal is to accompany the listener through a collective spiritual elevation path, guided by the only true universal language: music. In a historical period marked by contrasts, lack of communication and forced social distancing, "People Need People" proves to be even more essential and necessary.

Shipping calculated at checkout.