New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Naná Vasconcelos & Agustí Pereyra Lucena - The Incredible NANà [CD]


  • £17.46

Format: CD Album
Catalogue No.: ALTCD009
Release Date: 16th October 2020
Genre: Jazz (Free Improvisation)

01: Concerto Pra Mãe Bio
02: Improvisação
03: Tempo Feliz
04: Conversa do Poeta

* First album ever recorded by world-class brazilian percussionist Naná Vasconcelos, winner of 8 Grammy prizes and elected for 7 consecutive years as the world's best percussionist by the Down Beat magazine. Life-long career where he worked with countless top artists including Milton Nascimento, Don Cherry, Pat Metheny, Caetano Veloso, Björk and Egberto Gismonti to name just a few

* Shared work with Bossa Nova and Jazz guitarist Agustín Pereyra Lucena, Argentina's undisputed ambassador of Brazilian music.

* First ever reissue, fully licensed. Originally released in Argentina only.

* 8-page booklet (24-page for the CD version) with extensive liner notes in English and Portuguese and previously unseen photographs

* Comes with Download Code

More From This Artist: Naná Vasconcelos & Agustín Pereyra Lucena

Shipping calculated at checkout.