New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Myles Sanko - Memories Of Love (Deluxe Edition)


  • £18.00 ( )

Format: CD Album
Catalogue No.: LEGO200CD
Barcode: 4026424010957
Release Date: 12th March 2021
Genre: Soul/R&B (Soul)

01: Where Do We Stand
02: Rainbow In Your Cloud0
03: Whatever You Are
04: Freedom Is You
05: Broken
06: Never My Friend
07: In The Morning
08: Streams Of Time
09: Who To Call
10: Blackbird Sing
11: Freedom Is You (Instrumental)
12: Streams Of Time (Stripped Back)
13: Whatever You Are (Stripped Back)

LIMITED DELUXE EDITION includes 3 bonus tracks available in this format only

"Memories Of Love" is the fourth full length album by soul singer & songwriter Myles Sanko following the acclaimed "Born In Black & White" (2013), "Forever Dreaming" (2014) and "Just Being Me" (2016). In ten stylishly recorded and arranged new songs "Memories Of Love" Myles Sanko captures the uplifting spirit from his numerous outstanding stage performances on the European jazz festival & club circuit of the last few years and transforms them into a stunning collection of modern soul music.

"This album is my most personal album yet", says Myles Sanko. "Each song is a memory of love, a story of love, good or bad, happy or sad. Love is not always as we picture it in fairy tales but a work in progress for as long as we choose to love. Over the years I have written love songs and most of them have some reality in them but also a lot of fiction. Maybe this was because I wasn't truly ready to share that part of me in a way that I am defiantly more comfortable doing now. I'd say becoming a father has changed my outlook and made me a little more brave and accepting of myself". One of the main reasons for the positive balance in sound and spirit of "Memories Of Love" are the musicians. Myles Sanko recorded the album together with the same band he was touring with over the last eight years. He produced it himself and co-wrote most music with long time bandmate Tom O'Grady (Resolution 88).

Shipping calculated at checkout.