New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind



  • £20.99 ( )
CATALOGUE NO. 2xLP gatefold + insert + sticker
RELEASE DATE 3rd Apr 2020
Genres - Broken Beat/Nu Jazz

Track Listing
A1. Andreya Triana - Gold (Max Graef remix)
A2. Sudan Archives - Wake Up
A3. Tiger - When (12 mix)
A4. Ding Dong - Badman Forward Badman Pull Up
B1. Mr Scruff Vs CyberPunkJazz - 3001: A Space Disco Remix
B2. Max Graef - No 5
C1. Andy Ash - Ease Yourself
C2. Zongamin - Nonstop
C3. GMM-Alexander Robotnick - A Love Supreme (extended)
D1. Drymbago - Chupacabra
D2. Paddy Steer - Loufoque
D3. Emilio Santiago - Bananeira
D4. Rosa Maria - Samba Maneiro

Although he's one of the most revered DJs in the UK with a wide following of like-minded eclectic music heads, Mr Scruff very rarely releases mix albums or compilations. It's for this reason that his edition of the "DJ Kicks" series is such a big deal. That mix itself - available on CD and digital download - is naturally superb, but his selections, which are showcased here in unmixed, DJ-friendly form, are also top-notch. Starting with the drowsy hip-hop soul of Max Graef's jazzy rework of Andreya Triana's "Gold", the Manchester veteran offers up a hot-to-trot mixture of downtempo soul (Sudan Archives), off-kilter Afro-tech (Tiger), ragga (Ding Dong), Floating Points style house (his own hook-up with CyberPunkJazz), drum workouts (Andy Ash), synth-powered proto-house (Alexander Robotnik), Latin beats and much more besides. Ace.
Shipping calculated at checkout.