New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Moritz von Oswald & Ordo Sakhna - Moritz von Oswald & Ordo Sakhna

Honest Jon’s

  • £21.22 ( )

Format: gatefold 2x10" LP
Cat: HJRLP 076
Release Date: 27th October 2017
Genre: Experimental/Electronic

Kyrgyz traditional music carefully recorded, retreated & dubbed

A1 Komuz Treatment
A2 Flutes Duo, 12 - Day 2
A3 Drums Mix
A4 Kyrgyz Cello, 06 - Day 2
A5 Solo Female Voice, 12 - Day 3
B1 Dream Mix
C1 Solo Komuz, 40 - Day 2
C2 Solo Male Voice, 13 - Day 3
C3 Choir, 47 - Day 2
C4 Bishkek Mix
D1 Definition Mix
D2 Definition Dub
D3 Mouthharp Duo Treatment

‘A kind of intimate scrapbook of the startling collaboration between the techno maestro and this long-standing musical collective based in Bishkek, devoted to the roots music of Kyrgyzstan. Loose-leaved but balanced, lucid and intimate, it sets out from stunning a cappella and virtuosic komuz and kylak, mouth harp and traditional percussion: not field, but expert studio recordings, using marvellous vintage microphones, made over several days in Berlin. Further, a few of these are deftly treated by Moritz, using Reichian de-synced double-tracking, and discreet effects. Also two ten-minute dubs: a deadly, signature Berlin steppers, plus its version; and an echoing, mystical drum session, recorded live on stage in Bishkek. And a side-long, dream-like summation: the locomotive, oceanic, clangorous, dread Facets. Ravishing, rooted, searching music; beautifully presented.’

Shipping calculated at checkout.