1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Moonchild - Voyager (Marble Edition)


  • £19.87

Cat. no: TRULP341Z
Format: LP2 (Marble LP)
Barcode: 5060609663803
Release Date: 24 Sep 2021
Genre: Jazz

Voyager is the third full-length album from LA’s Moonchild, whose candid style of soul and new-school jazz has propelled them onto a swirling, emotionally charged journey of the heart.

Since 2014 they have dedicated their time and energy into honing dreamlike and ethereal compositions which explore the intricacies of relationships with emotional nuance. The band cites influences like D’Angelo, Hiatus Kaiyote and J. Most as playing a key part in expanding the group’s musical horizons is more evident than ever on Voyager.

The album marks a new level of maturity in the band’s sound. Building on their trademark sound, the band brought in a harpist and string players to their usual line-up along with more standout vocal subjects. These range from the importance of making time for loved ones, to the feeling of waking up in the middle of the night and missing someone, to the deep bonds shared between mother and child.

The chilled out grooves and soul-filled vocals of their previous work have been refined, creating a distinctive sound and feel for ‘Voyager’.

- Pressed to marbled vinyl (Limited to 500 units).
- Radio support from Gilles Peterson (BBC 6Music), Jazz FM playlisting, Huey Morgan (BBC 6Music), and Jamie Cullum (BBC R2).
- Previous European tour included a sold-out date at London’s Jazz Cafe and Boiler Room session.
- Collaborated or toured with Stevie Wonder, Jill Scott & The Internet-Cure has an impressive 3+ million streams on Spotify.
- Further press support from DJ Mag, The Evening Standard and LA Weekly, as well as online praise from NPR, The Fader, Bandcamp (who featured the album in their top 100 albums of 2017).

LP 1: Voyager (Intro) / Cure / 6am / Every Part (For Linda) / Hideaway / The List / Doors Closing / Run Away

LP 2: Think Back / Now And Then / Change Your Mind / Show The Way / Let You Go

More From This Artist: Moonchild

Shipping calculated at checkout.