1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Moodymann Mahogany Brown (Re-issue)


  • £41.62

Release Date: Jul 2022
Format: 2LP
Cat No: PF074C
Barcode: 5060100745206
Packaging: CLEAR VINYL
Genre: House

A1. Radio
A2. Sunshine
A3. On The Run
B1. M.E.A.N.D.N.J.B
B2. Mahogany Brown
C1. Me And My Peoples Eyes
C2. Stoneodenjoe (House)
C3. Joy Pt. III
D1. Black Sunday

The debut Peacefrog album from Kenny Dixon Jr. aka Moodymann originally released in 1998 is an album of truly epic proportions, a must have for any and all collectors and lovers of house music.

Utilising soul, funk, gospel, and even hip hop production techniques and alternating from mellowed-out disco dubs like "Mahogany Brown" and "Stoneodenjoe” to more raw and dirty tech-house tracks like "Me and My People's Eyes.”. Mahogany Brown delivers a slice of Black American music that affirms Kenny's reputation as a major influence on house music today.

More From This Artist: moodymann

Shipping calculated at checkout.