1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Mogli - Ravage [CD]


  • £13.48

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: Mogli01CD01
Barcode: 195497914784
Release Date: 13 May 2022
Genre: Indie Pop

Mogli gained recognition with the Netflix documentary "Expedition Happiness" that shows the recording process of the soundtrack "Wanderer" while travelling through North America in an old school bus. Mogli toured the US & CA as well as Europe, earned a significant social media following & sold 180K movie tickets in Germany alone. Now she´s back with her new album & accompanying movie "Ravage" (release May 2022). Ravage is documenting Mogli's healing process from depression and burnout that hit after she poured her soul into her music, the extensive touring & all that comes with being an independent artist. The songs themselves tackle topics important to Mogli, like self-empowerment, vulnerability, feminism, toxic masculinity and societal problems like climate change through metaphors. While the film is centered on her lived experience, she made it more abstract and ultimately universal to everyone. As she expressed her story, she relayed her message sonically, visually, through dance, acting and costumes & it turned out to be extraordinary! With Ravage, Mogli wants to provide a missing link of connection through vulnerability to make us more empathetic and help us heal.

1. Echo
2. The Current
3. Interlude I (The End)
4. Ghost
5. Bones
6. Aftermath
7. Animal
8. Mirror
9. Interlude II (Obsession)
10. Poison
11. Ravage
12. Release

More From This Artist: Mogli

Shipping calculated at checkout.