New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

MLD - 1983 – 1986

Camisole Records

  • £29.84

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: CAM022 
Barcode: 3516628366215
Release Date: 17 Sep 2021
Genre: Post-Punk / Dub / Industrial

MLD (Minimal Lethal Dose) was a Japanese project lead by Takayuki Shiraishi after his first mythical release with BGM on Vanity Records in 1980.

Made with the help of Jun Sonohara it was active between 1983 and 1986 in Tokyo.
This compilation collects nine unpublished tracks from the original tapes and confirms his unique offbeat style ranging from Post-Punk, Dub, and Industrial.

It's completed by "Perpetual Motion" and "Dynamo" previously released in 1983.
With his quirky approach, this record unveils another piece of Japanese experimental music history.

All these tracks have been carefully remastered by Krikor Kouchian.

* Tracklist:
A1. MLD - Perpetual Motion
A2. MLD - Camouflage
A3. MLD - Dance With Shadows
A4. MLD - Invisible Beats
A5. MLD - The Hole

B1. MLD - Dynamo
B2. MLD - Night March
B3. MLD - Micro Vibration
B4. MLD - Storm PT.1
B5. MLD - Burning
B6. MLD - Vortex

More From This Artist: MLD

Shipping calculated at checkout.