New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Mipso - Mipso


  • £10.94

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: 7219308
Barcode: 0888072193086
Release Date: 16th October 2020
Genre: Indie Folk

Mipso, set for release on October 16, 2020, is the group's most communally realized work to date. Mipso's members-Wood Robinson, Libby Rodenbough, Jacob Sharp, and Joseph Terrell, each a songwriter and lead singer in the band-collaborated closely with producer Sandro Perri toward the goal of shaping a sonic landscape that is expansive and atmospheric yet also personal- "like an intimate voiceover to a dream sequence," as Terrell puts it. With additional musical contributions by artful engineer/guitarist Mark Goodell (Julian Lage, Margaret Glaspy), Mipso's touring drummer Yan Westerlund, and their longtime collaborator Shane Leonard (on banjo, percussion, and synth), Mipso is a body of work with spacious arrangements that gently illuminate the idiosyncratic details and refined musicianship at the heart of every song.

More From This Artist: mipso

Shipping calculated at checkout.