1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

MILLSART - Don’t Ask Me Why

Axis Records

  • £15.75

Format: 12" Vinyl
Catalogue No.: AX112
Barcode: 656793294647 
Release Date: 07 Jul 2023
Genre: Techno

The second EP of the Axis Expressionist series includes two new tracks: ‘The Wise One’ and "Don't Ask Me Why". "Wind Walkers" original version was released in digital as "Every Dog Has Its Day vol.12" (2020). Here in 2023er mix. All tracks are available on vinyl for the first time and on vinyl only

Axis Expressionist Series.

A collection of vinyl and limited digital releases, curated by Millsart, an alias of Jeff Mills, of his most eclectic and transcendent compositions that derive from his Every Dog Has Its Day project as well as new unreleased works. Vernacular creations that fall off from the "other side" of the Electronic Music tree, this project is designed for the experienced Techno music listener, and its goal is to reflect upon the pure artistry of the craft of storytelling. A realization between music and life. Whereas "dancing" is the goal of Dance Music, the goal of this music is about "reflecting on the complexity and simplification of life". Soundtracks for people in their evolutionary process.

"Don't Ask Me Why" by Millsart is conceived, composed and produced by Jeff Mills for Axis Records / Frontcover artwork: Andromède debout et Persée by Félix¦Vallotton (1907).

A. Millsart - The Wise One (Khufu Mix)
B1. Millsart - Wind Walkers (Extended Mix)
B2. Millsart - Don't Ask Me Why (Extended Mix)

More From This Artist: MILLSART

Shipping calculated at checkout.