New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind


Sony Music

  • £14.40
  • £23.40

Format: Yellow LP
Catalogue No.: 19439809971
Release Date: 30th October 2020
Genre: Indie

After nearly 20 years since their last longform release, Midnight Oli return with a seven song mini album. Available as a 7 track CD and a limited pressing opaque yellow vinyl. 'The Makarrata Project' is a mini album on which all of the songs share a strong focus on indigenous reconciliation, and each features collaborations with the band’s First Nations friends. The first single “Gadigal Land” was released on August 7th and features special contributions by vocalists Kaleena Briggs, Bunna Lawrie and Dan Sultan. The album seeks to raise awareness of the Uluru Statement. 

Side 1
1. "First Nation" (feat Jessica Mauboy & Tasman Keith) (4:52)
2. "Gadigal Land" (feat Dan Sultan & Joel Davison & Kaleena Briggs & Bunna Lawrie) (4:42)
3. "Change The Dat" (feat Gurrumul Yunupingu & Dan Sultan) (5:58)
4. "Terror Australia" (feat Alice Skye) (3:40)
Side 2
1. "Desert Man, Desert Woman" (feat Frank Yamma) (3:03)
2. "Wind In My Head" (feat Kev Carmody & Sammy Butcher - Makarrata version) (4:19)
3. "Uluru Statement From The Heart/Come On Down" (feat Troy Cassar-Daley) (6:40)

More From This Artist: MIDNIGHT OIL

Shipping calculated at checkout.