New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Michael Giacchino And His Nouvelle Modernica Orchestra - Travelogue Volume 1

Death Waltz Originals

  • £10.80 ( )

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: DWO40CD
Barcode: 0810041484833
Release Date: 20th November 2020
Genre: Ambient/Drone

1. Exoplanet Data Archive
2. Sidereal Day: 1
3. Sidereal Day: 2
4. Sidereal Day: 3
5. Sidereal Day: 6
6. Sidereal Day: 8
7. Sidereal Day: 15
8. Sidereal Day: 23
9. Sidereal Day: 35
10. Sidereal Day: 39
11. Remembrance

Death Waltz Originals is proud to be the home for Academy Award-winning composer Michael Giacchino's debut non-soundtrack album. A masterfully constructed concept album titled Travelogue Volume 1.

TRAVELOGUE VOL 1 by Michael Giacchino and his Nouvelle Modernica Orchestra takes the listener into a journey of both space and time, unlike anything they have heard before.

The record follows a space traveler seeking solace on a planet that isn’t as broken and lost as her own distant world, upon discovering earth the story unfolds throughout its 11 captivating tracks. To say more would be to spoil the journey and interpretation of the listener as the story is told.

The songs have a beautiful, timeless, hazy feeling that transports the listener to their own imagination. Musically, it’s indebted to the easy listening wonders of such legendary musicians as Martin Denny and Lex Baxter (both of whom pioneered the lounge music of the ‘50s & ‘60s). While Michael continues the tradition of using driving jazz-infused rhythms, he updates this timeless sound with synths, samples & a full string orchestra bringing it into 2020 and making it his own. His melodies (as always) are incredible, weaving in and out of tracks with a boundless fluidity, the album is so much fun you'll find yourself listening to it again the minute it ends.

The cover artwork by Henry Abrams compliments the music perfectly, its effortless beauty is something to get lost in as you listen, truly wondrous.

Sit back and let Michael Giacchino and his Nouvelle Modernica Orchestra transport you to a place both familiar and strange as you let the sounds of yesteryear take you into the future.

Also available 2X 180 Gram Vinyl, and on all streaming platforms and digital retailers.

Shipping calculated at checkout.