New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Metrik - Ex Machina (CD)


  • £6.99

Weight: 200g

Catalog Number:  NHS391CD
Format: Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs: 1
Release Date: 26th June 2020
Genres: Dance, Drum and Bass

Metriks highly anticipated third album Ex-Machina, on Hospital Records, is an exhilarating and flawlessly executed evolution of his unique sonic identity, filled with high-octane drum & bass frequencies and first-class dancefloor tear-ups. Ex-Machina continues to elevate Metriks sound to new heights with his own vocals and songwriting taking centre stage throughout the 13-track LP, also welcoming features from Grafix and ShockOne. After 10 years shaping the face of dancefloor D+B through his technical precision and immaculate mixdowns, Metrik has become firmly established by fans and peers alike as one of the most highly respected producers in the game.
The album opens with Automata - this techy, tear-out bruiser manages to triangulate meaty basslines, crunchy riffs and melodic highs. Metrik enlists label-mate Grafix for the drum & bass / rock hybrid Parallel complete with an anthemic hook, the pair demonstrate their unrivalled production mastery.
Metrik has teamed up with Australian bass music titan ShockOne on Dying Light that sees euphoric vocal hooks sung by Metrik himself complete with an electrifying bassline that is sure to power up sound systems worldwide. The album also includes his previous singles Hackers, We Are The Energy and Gravity that were packing out dancefloors during his tours across the US, Europe and Australasia.
Having firmly established his dancefloor sound on an international scale, Metriks heavyweight drum & bass prowess sees support from the likes of BBC Radio 1s Annie Mac, MistaJam and Rene LaVice. His powerful anthems have been spun by D+B legends such as Andy C, Sub Focus, Friction, Dimension, and more across clubs and airwaves worldwide. Metrik is previously known for his popular solo works Want My Love, Fatso, We Got It and Chasing Sunrise, as well as for his collaborative remix with D+B high flyer Wilkinson of I Need, that reached the BBC Radio 1 playlist in 2019.
Having also previously held the esteemed role of BBC Radio 1s year-long residency host, Metrik is no stranger to holding his own on the airwaves, and can be found during isolation hosting his own weekly Ex Machina Sessions live stream directly from his studio where the album was created.
  1. "Automata"
  2. "Parallel (feat. Grafix)"
  3. "Closer"
  4. "We Are The Energy"
  5. "Hackers"
  6. "Ascension"
  7. "Gravity"
  8. "Time To Let Go"
  9. "Ex Machina"
  10. "Dying Light (feat. ShockOne)"
  11. "Shadows"
  12. "Thunderblade"
  13. "Requiem"

More From This Artist: metrik

Shipping calculated at checkout.