1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Meg Myers - Thank U 4 Taking Me 2 The Disco, I'd Like 2 Go Home Now

Sumerian Records

  • £8.01

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: 0810016763253
Release Date: 18th December 2020
Genre: Alternative

1. Any Way You Wanna Love / 2. Grizzly / 3. The Underground / 4. Breaks My Back / 5. i hope you cry / 6. True Liars / 7. End of the World / 8. Hurt / 9. Sweet Liar / 10. Last Laugh

These two EP’s are comprised of seven B-Sides from sessions from Meg’s previous 2018 album Take Me to the Disco plus 3 new songs, “Grizzly”, “I Hope You Cry” (a duet with her friend Morgxn) and Any Way You Wanna Love (The lead single from the project).
“A heartwrenching duet, "i hope you cry" is the LA-based artist's second release of the year following the rambunctious indie-pop of her comeback "Any Way You Wanna Love". A huge step up for Myers she recruits alt-pop crooner morgxn to deliver this vulnerable new offering.” - The Line of Best Fit
• Double EP release ‘Thank U 4 Taking Me 2 The Disco / I’d Like To Go Home Now’, comprised of 7 B-Side singles taken from Meg Myers’ 2018 album plus 3 original tracks.
• Social reach: 103K Facebook followers / 75.2K IG followers.
• Meg has over 65M video views and over 230K subscribers on YouTube.
• Previous press support has included Billboard, NRP, The New York Times & Stereogum. For this release, targeting the Independent, NME, Clash, Line Of Best Fit, Dazed, i-D, Dork & DIY in the UK.
• DawBell working PR in the UK.
• Her catalogue has amassed over 220M streams to date.

More From This Artist: Meg Myers

Shipping calculated at checkout.