1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

&ME, Rampa, Adam Port - Send Return


  • £30.58

CAT NO.: KM059
FORMAT: 3 x 12" Vinyl
RELEASE DATE: 17 Dec 2021
GENRE: Electronica / House

A1. Send Return
A2. Confusion feat. Ali Love
B1. Saving My Love feat. Little Dragon
B2. Pussy Power feat. Nomi Ruiz
C1. Discoteca Dub feat. Sofie
C2. The Day I Met You feat. Solomun
D1. Paris feat. Starving Yet Full
D2. Love Jones feat. Chiara Noriko
E1. What You Expected
E2. Pay To Play feat. Bell Towers
F1. Feeling feat. RY X
F2. Before The Flood feat. Cubicolor

It's been four eventful years since Keinemusik's Adam Port, &ME and Rampa joined forces and laid down their collaorative debut album ‘You Are Safe.’ Taking time to explore new territories and sourcing material for their second offering, 'Send Return' is the product of this creative 'time-out:' a positive message requiring positive feedback, and hopefully making things a little better along the way. To get that message across, the boys invited a variety of voices from both past collaborative projects and new ties built over the last few years, to take part.

With the wider playground of the album format, &ME, Rampa and Adam look beyond the beaten dancefloor-normative path and explore other cherished genres and sub-genres, pushing the boundaries of their sound in all directions. There's still enough signature club tunes to get the rave going though, and cuts such as 'The Day I Met You’ feat. Solomun and ‘Discoteca’ feat. Stones Throw's own Sofie will have you yearning for jam-packed dancefloor. There's summer anthem material here too, with 'Saving My Love' feat. Little Dragon and the unstoppable Nomi Ruiz providing the sonic narrative on ‘Pussy Power. There's also the neo RnB on 'Love Jones' feat. Chiara Noriko and some neo-disco with a postpunk edge on 'Pay To Play' feat. Bell Towers. Starving Yet Full guests on funk'ed up contemporary pop number ‘Paris’ before Ry X puts feeling into ‘Feeling’ and Cubicolor provides a dramatic ending note on the already released ‘Before The Flood.'

All in all ’Send Return’ is an impressive display of where things are at in the Keinemusik realm, and a more refined statement of intent from all three guys coming together in the studio and working their magic.

Coming soon to dancefloors around the planet.

More From This Artist: &ME Adam Port Rampa

Shipping calculated at checkout.