New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Max Zuckerman - The Corner Office

City Baby Records (Japan)

  • £23.40

Format: Vinyl LP
Catalogue No.: CBR007V
Barcode: 5050580750906
Release Date: 27th November 2020
Genre: Soul/R&B (Electro Funk)

01: Wakai Tsubame
02: Gaijin
03: The Guru0
04: Airplane Girl
05: Busy Day
06: The Corner Office

- 100 copies available, comes with obi

- A Disco AOR concept album debut from guitar genius Max Zuckerman

-Catchy pop melodies with a deep character theme running throughout

- Sophisti-pop boogie tunes for discerning dance floors & luxury lounges

- First ever collaborative release between Tokyo labels CBR and AOR

A fun and catchy, but deep set of songs by a mysteriously dark executive character, exploring themes of capitalism and the power of money, all while somehow remaining funky as hell.

Brooklyn guitar maestro Max Zuckerman strikes out from his regular jazz-pop band "Blue Jazz TV" with a tour de force concept album that's part Steely Dan and part American Psych.

Beautifully smooth horn hooks and cutting disco guitar leading to prodigious solos over groovy city pop rhythms,eventually culminating in the mellowest tune regarding corporate sell-outs that's ever been committed to wax, this imaginary AOR CEO "gave the devil what he promised...for The Corner Office."

More From This Artist: Max Zuckerman

Shipping calculated at checkout.