New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Matt Early & Lee Jeffries - Love Is Growing Deeper

Lockdown Records

  • £10.78 ( )
Genre(s): Soulful, House, Deep House
Format: 12 Inch
Catalogue No.: LOCK1
Release Date: 26th February 2021

A1 - Love Is Growing Deeper - DJ Spen And Garry Hudgins Mix
A2 - Love Is Growing Deeper - Matt Early Main Mix
B1 - Love Is Growing Deeper - Opolopo Mix
B2 - Love Is Growing Deeper - Ray Hurley Dub For The Club Mix

It’s deep in life’s darker times where the brightest lights shine. In the midst of moping and moaning, certified soul boy & DJ Lee Jeffries and producer song writer, Matt Early who has worked alongside the likes of Frankie Knuckles & Grant Nelson thought, like a lot of us: fuck this! They built a studio and enlisted a host of names to help collaborate on a new project.

Soon, they found themselves slipping back into their dancing shoes and creating serious magic. The boys’ new imprint, Lockdown Records, has one goal: to bring together house music’s greats from around the world to create – what they aren’t afraid to call – anthems.

Lockdown’s debut release is a right old groover from the two, featuring vocals from Will Bee. 'Love Is Growing Deeper' is a smile inducing house track bursting with soulful brilliance.

DJ Spen & Gary Hudgins, Opolopo and Ray Hurley step up for remixes on the weighty EP, giving their own unique energies.

Spen and Gary take things even deeper with a focus on that naughty rumbling bass while Opolopo gets extremely groovy with a tantalizing jam over the track.

It’s a real sign of the range of styles the label is prepared to show off, effortlessly dishing out old school grooves and pushing them into contemporary arrangements.

Press / Radio:

Spirit of House - Pick of the Week

Le Visiteur - Yam Who Pick

Radio Play - FM4, High Spirits Austrian National Radio

DJ Support :
Craig Smith
Steve Lawler
Frank Booker
Booker T
Rainer Truby
Hector Romero
Severino Panzetta
Lay Far
Sean Mcabe
Fred P
DJ Rocca
Seven Davis Jr
Soul Clap
Jon Cutler
Shipping calculated at checkout.