New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Mathimidori - Akebono


  • £34.65 ( )
Genre: Dub Techno
Format: 2LP
Catalogue No.: Echocord086
B/C: 4250101419478
Release Date: 23rd October 2020


Copenhagen’s Echocord returns with a long player from Mathimidori this October, entitled the ‘Akebono’ LP and comprised on ten original compositions.

Mathimidori, better know by most as Mathias Kaden has been using this alias as a way to showcase his take on dub-leaning, minimalistic and refined Techno via labels such as Dorian Paic’s Raum Musik, Tokyo’s Mule Musiq and Berlin’s Ornaments. Here though we see deliver his debut long player under the guise, and fittingly the LP will be released via esteemed Dub Techno imprint Echocord, home to releases from the likes of STL, Deepchord, Fluxion, XDB and Forest Drive West.

Across the ‘Akebono’ album Mathimidori delivers hazy, spaced out instrumentals like ‘Maiia’, ‘Ork’ and ‘Soso’ while tracks like ‘Asaka’ and ‘Shao’ offer a darker approach.

The project also welcomes an assortment of collaborations such as opening track ‘Java’ alongside Spain’s Pulshar, ‘Kioku’ featuring Japanese artist Tomomi Ukumori and ‘Kobe’ with Germany’s Rhauder which all lean towards downtempo dub territories. Also featured are Sakura who provides spoken word vocals for ‘Akebono’ and Shoco who joins Mathimidori for the ambient leaning album conclusion ‘Akari’.

1 - 1 Mathimidori / Pulshar Java 00:06:37
1 - 2 Mathimidori Maiia 00:06:25
1 - 3 Mathimidori Kioku 00:06:06
1 - 4 Mathimidori Shao 00:05:25
1 - 5 Mathimidori / Rhauder Kobe 00:06:51
1 - 6 Mathimidori Asaka 00:07:22
1 - 7 Mathimidori Ork 00:07:19
1 - 8 Mathimidori Akebono 00:06:04
1 - 9 Mathimidori Soso 00:05:38
1 - 10 Mathimidori Akari 00:04:50
Shipping calculated at checkout.