New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

MARSKE - Swell

Me Me Me

  • £23.38 ( )

TERRITORY: Worldwide
RELEASE DATE: 15th January 2021
Genres: Leftfield, Nu Disco, Post-Punk

Track Listing
A1. Open
A2. Cine Fume
A3. 2 Prayers
A4. Pentangle Tangle
A5. He Don't
B1. Sit Still
B2. It Never Entered My Mind
B3. Gaps
B4. A Man In Distress
B5. Tracy

Swell is the debut album by Marske, a spoken word performer, musician and visual artist originally from the North East of England.

Written and produced with fellow north eastern music maker Man Power (aka Geoff Kirkwood) and released on Me Me Me, Swell is available digitally, and as a special limited edition 12" record featuring a gatefold sleeve designed by Marske.

Swinging from poignant self reflection to wry social commentary and laugh out loud midlife malaise, Swell sits somewhere central in a Venn diagram featuring The streets, Throbbing Gristle, Sleaford Mods, John Cooper Clark and Underworld.

It's a coming of (middle) age album that sees two established creators working together at their idiosyncratic best to create something as honest as it is unique.

"Welcome to Marske. It's not for everyone"

Shipping calculated at checkout.