New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Mariah Carey - The Emancipation Of Mimi


  • £25.25 ( )

Format: 2LP
Catalogue No.: 0864277
Barcode: 0602508642777
Release Date: 18th December 2020
Genre: Pop

"Early buzz on The Emancipation of Mimi predicted that this would be the disc to mark “the return of the voice”–the voice being that glass-shattering instrument that propelled Carey to the bestselling female artist of all-time status–and mostly it is. But because of the small army of talent involved in its assembly, the album is way more than just a comeback vehicle. For proof, try straight-ahead, look-out-Beyonce-Mimi’s-still-got-it “Mine Again,” or ’70s-soul cuddle-up, “Circles:” a don’t-attempt-on-American-Idol love song, or the gospel dazzlers “Fly Like a Bird,” and “Stay the Night.” But for songs that steer this disc directly into 2005, no looking back, scan the jewel case for the tracks followed by the word “featuring”: “To the Floor,” with Nelly, bumps along to maximum booty-shaking effect, while Twista spins his natural-disaster-force vocals into “One and Only.” Snoop Dogg, Pharrell Williams, and Jermaine Dupri also pitch in; between them and the highwire vocals, Emancipation works the kind of pure-pop magic that sets us all free. –Tammy La Gorce
Our fifteen-anniversary reissue comes with four new bonus tracks."

The Emancipation Of Mimi
A1 It's Like That
A2 We Belong Together
A3 Shake It Off
A4 Mine Again
B1 Say Somethin'
B2 Stay The Night
B3 Get Your Number
B4 One And Only
B5 Circles
C1 Your Girl
C2 I Wish You Knew
C3 To The Floor
C4 Joy Ride
C5 Fly Like A Bird
D1 We Belong Together (Remix)
D2 Don't Forget About Us
D3 Making It Last All Night
D4 Sprung
D5 Secret Love

Shipping calculated at checkout.