New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

MARCELUS - Vibrations


  • £21.58

RELEASE DATE 8th Jun 2016
Genres - Techno

Track Listing
A1. Initial Sense (7:30)
A2. Foreplay (5:08)
B1. Steel Drums (take 2)
B2. Transient
C1. Multiply
D1. Funky Datas
D2. Vibrations
E1. Meta Jam
E2. Same Where, Different When
F1. Jungle Electronique
F2. Fear Is Gone

France's reputation for underground techno is on the rise and this new album from Marcelus won't do it any harm. The Parisian producer has already a string of acclaimed releases on Tresor and Deeply Rooted House, and Vibrations showcases his ability to craft killer, purist grooves. "Forplay" and "Steel Drums (Take 2)" are heads down, tribal rollers that will cause chaos on the dance floor, while "Transient" is a dense, drum track that takes its cues from the Lost / Cosmic strain of 90s techno. On "Multiply", Marcelus flirts with the legacy of Sativa and Dave Tarrida to create an unpredictable, sprawling groove. In between these pillars of functionality and wild abstraction Marcelus also delivers the introspective "Initial Sense" and the loose house groove of "Funky Datas". It's one of the bravest techno works of 2016.

More From This Artist: marcelus

Shipping calculated at checkout.