1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

MarcelDune - Sunday People [printed sleeve / handstamp]


  • £13.90

Format: 12" Vinyl
Catalogue No.: HVNMD001
Release Date: 13 Oct 2023
Genre: Techno

A1 MarcelDune - I Am Looking For Date Ideas
A2 MarcelDune - Final Loose
A3 MarcelDune - The Scene
B1 MarcelDune - Independence Creating Distance
B2 MarcelDune - Independence Creating Distance (New Frames remix)

HAVEN is proud to present another new catalogue number with the first full EP on the label from London-based Greek producer of hard-edged speedy techno MarcelDune, following on from their contribution to the Sardonic Tonality Vol. 4 VA compilation.

The A1 kicks off with 'I Am Looking For Date Ideas' - a hectic 4-4 dance-floor assault with chugging synths, hardcore kicks, overdriven percussion and cheeky vocals loops. This is followed by 'Final Loose' with its addictive vocal hooks, charging drum patterns and playful melodies. The A-side is closed with 'The Scene' with rolling bass-lines, bubbling synth sounds and distorted vocal breaks.

On the B-side 'Independence Creating Distance' hits us with hypnotic vocal loops and ear-worm synth patterns amongst its speedy drum patterns sure to get feet moving. HAVEN main-stays New Frames close out the record with their remix of the B1, with their usual heavy drum programming interplaying with dubbed out synth work creating another club killer to end another dance-floor focused record from the imprint.

More From This Artist: MarcelDune

Shipping calculated at checkout.