New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Marc Romboy - Voyage De La Planete


  • £17.98

Format: Cassette
Catalogue No.: HYPE0002TAPE
Barcode: 4250101436413
Release Date: 15 Oct 2021 
Genre: Electronic/Modern Classical


Marc Romboy presents his upcoming album “Voyage de la planète” his first solo full-length production in over eight years. Released on his newly launched Hyperharmonic label, Voyage de la Plantète signifies an exciting new chapter for Marc as he experiments with his sound - pushing the boundaries between classical and electronic music to create both an emotional and atmospheric experience.

The first impression of this new sound can be heard on album opener forerunner 10“ „Monde futuriste“ (February 17th 2017) which blends together beautiful strings and soft flittering synths. „Jules Verne“ named after the French science fiction writer, combines echoing arpeggios and a subtle woodwind harmony to create a cosmic soundscape. Whilst „Atome de danse“, „Symphonie oblique“ and „La machine du temps“ use elegant strings to further enhance an unearthly effect, title track „Voyage de la planète“ mixes the two mediums together with fluttering synths and somber strings before „La lune et l’étolie“ builds introduces the bustling sound of the piano to create an upbeat melody.

Whilst there is a strong classical influence, there are tracks on the album that reference Marc’s electronic background. This can be heard in „L’univers étrange“, which has an ambient sound, whilst pitched-down chords take „L’universe parallèle“ to a dark and moody space.

„Phénix“ is a bass-driven track, layered with crashing synths, taking the journey to a high before the celestial experience draws to a close on an uplifting note with „Nocturne“ a laid-back soothing track that exudes optimism and wonderment.

Inspired by a concert with the Dortmund Philharmonic Orchestra where he performed Claude Debussy works in a contemporary way, “Voyage de la planète” signifies the start of a new chapter for Marc Romboy. Combining the strange, fascinating sounds of electronic music with the sublime beauty of classical music to create an extraordinary sonic experience for the listener.

1 - 1 Marc Romboy Jules Verne 00:05:37
1 - 2 Marc Romboy Atome de danse 00:05:24
1 - 3 Marc Romboy L' universe étrange 00:05:48
1 - 4 Marc Romboy Voyage de la planète 00:07:37
1 - 5 Marc Romboy La lune et l’étoile 00:07:34
1 - 6 Marc Romboy Phénix 00:07:45
1 - 7 Marc Romboy L' universe parallèle 00:05:27
1 - 8 Marc Romboy La machine du temps 00:07:13
1 - 9 Marc Romboy Symphonie oblique 00:05:33
1 - 10 Marc Romboy Nocturne 00:08:11

More From This Artist: Marc Romboy

Shipping calculated at checkout.