New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Manni Dee - A Low Level Love [metal tin case / incl. booklet]

Perc Trax

  • £13.30

Catalog: TPTCD012
Label: Perc Trax
Genre: Techno
Release date: 18th June 2021
Format: CD

01 Manni Dee - Persist & Change
02 Manni Dee - Take Time
03 Manni Dee - Yesterday's Hope
04 Manni Dee - You Puked In The Alley Where We Kissed
05 Manni Dee - Stride By Stride
06 Manni Dee - No More Heroes
07 Manni Dee - Betamax Interlude
08 Manni Dee - Pivotal Summer
09 Manni Dee - London In My System
10 Manni Dee - You Don't Always Get What You Want
11 Manni Dee - Closer

Manni Dee returns to Perc Trax for the release of 'A Low Level Love', his second full album following on from 'The Residue' released in 2018 by Berlin techno institution Tresor. Manni opened his Perc Trax account back in 2017 with his 'Throbs Of Discontent' 12" which featured his breakout hit 'London Isn't England' and since then he's become Perc Trax regular releasing his recent 'Everyone's Replaceable Now' 12" plus his 'Gulabi Gang' contribution to first of the 'Forever' various artists series. During this time Manni has gone from a cult UK favourite to being internationally recognised, performing all around the world.

On 'A Low Level Love' Manni expands on both his previous album and his recent run of Perc Trax releases, mixing his trademark club techno rhythms with broken beat and non-dance floor outings. 'No More Heroes' and 'You Don't Always Get What You Want' see Manni at his most melodic and introspective, whilst the storm of kick drums on 'Closer' shows a new intensity and aggression to Manni's music even when compared to the heaviest of his previous releases.

Guest slots and collaborations can often detract from the artistic vision of an album, but Manni chooses his co-conspirators well, with vocalist Sylph adding a human element to album opener 'Persist & Change' and London acid techno legend Chris Liberator providing both vocals and some of the inspiration for club hit in waiting 'London In My System'.

'A Low Level Love' will be released by Perc Trax on 17th June on 2 x 12" vinyl, CD and digital. The album was mastered by Matt Colton at Metropolis, London. The front cover photography was taken by Bruna Kazinoti and design was handled by Adult Art Club.

More From This Artist: Manni Dee

Shipping calculated at checkout.