New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Malcolm Holcombe - Tricks Of The Trade


  • £11.50

Cat. no: GEM8848207
Format: CD
Barcode: 793888848207
Release Date: 20 Aug 2021
Genre: Americana

Produced by the team of Brian Brinkerhoff, Dave Roe and Jared Tyler, ‘Tricks of the Trade’ finds Malcolm’s trademark growl and impeccable lyrics surrounded by a great studio band that includes Roe on bass and longtime musical cohort, Tyler on electric guitar, dobro, and background vocals.

With Holcombe’s uncanny ability to tap into the collective consciousness of a nation that is currently starving for anything that can latch onto and help soothe its soul, these songs are among the best in his illustri ous catalog.

Adding to the depth and beauty of the album are special guest vocalists, Mary Gauthier and Jaimee Harris.

“Americana’s answer to Tom Waits may not be a household name just yet, but this grizzled North Carolina native can always be relied upon to reward his discerning coterie of listeners with some of the most poetic and thought provoking balladry that they could ever wish to hear.” - Messenger Newspapers and Morningstaronline.co.uk

BBC Radio Scotland BBC Radio Wales BBC Radio Ulster BBC Lancashire Meridian FM Bishop FM

Tracks: Money Train / Misery Loves Company / Into The Sunlight / Crazy Man Blues / Your Kin / Damn Rainy Day / Higher Ground / Good Intentions / On Tennessee Land / Lenora Cynthia / Tricks Of The Trade / Windows Of Amsterdam / Shaky Ground

More From This Artist: Malcolm Holcombe

Shipping calculated at checkout.