New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Madness - Mad Not Mad


  • £23.40

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: 4050538618808
Release Date: 24 Jun 2022
Genre: Alternative

Side A
1 I'll Compete
2 Yesterday's Men
3 Uncle Sam
4 White Heat
5 Mad Not Mad

Side B
1 Sweetest Girl
2 Burning The Boats
3 Tears You Can't Hide
4 Time
5 Coldest Day

Focus tracks for streaming:
1. Uncle Sam
2. Yesterday’s Men

Mad Not Mad is the sixth studio album from Madness. Originally released in September 1985 on Virgin Records it was the first release on their sub-label Zarjazz. Recorded at Westside Studios and Airside Studios in London, it was their first album without keyboard player Mike Barson (who temporarily left the band after 1984’s Keep Moving) and their last outing as Madness until 1992’s Madstock event. A highly sophisticated record, Mad Not Mad’s most notable singles - ‘Uncle Sam’ and ‘Yesterday’s Men’ - perfectly encapsulate the band’s capacity for both bombast and melancholy. The album was certified silver by the BPI and was ranked number 5 in NME’s list of ’50 Albums Released in 1985 That Still Sound Great Today’.
This new reissue features exclusive liner notes containing in-depth interviews with band members Lee ‘Kix’ Thompson, Chrissyboy Foreman and Woody Woodgate about their memories of making the record, and an exclusive poem by Cathal Smyth (‘Chas Smash’).

More From This Artist: Madness

Shipping calculated at checkout.