New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Mackey Feary Band - Mackey Feary Band [Clear LP]

Aloha Got Soul

  • £29.14
Format: LP, Clear
Catalogue No.: AGS062CLR 
Barcode: 787790276883
Release Date: 27 Aug 2021
Genre: Funk / Soul

Must have rare groove classic from Hawaii.
Original tracklisting includes full version of “Powerslide”.
Meticulously restored and remastered by Jessica Thompson.
First official reissue outside of Japan.
Highly coveted Hawaiian jazz/soul album. The debut album from Mackey Feary’s solo band after departing seminal contemporary Hawaiian group, Kalapana.

This LP reads like a who’s who in the local 70s music scene: Nohelani Cypriano (of “Lihue” cult fame), Azure McCall (of Lemuria), Jimmy Funai (who produced Hal Bradbury’s debut), and Gaylord Holomalia (who now runs the island studio where stars record, incl. Kanye West, Jay-Z, Mariah Carey).

Unlike other reissues, this Aloha Got Soul pressing includes the full version of “Powerslide” in all its 7-minute glory. An all-time classic must-have record from the Hawaiian Islands.

Tracklist: You're Young , Catherine , Lullabye , I Remember You , A Million Stars , My Hands Do Play , It Takes Two , Interlude In Mood , Powerslide

More From This Artist: Mackey Feary Band

Shipping calculated at checkout.