1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Machinedrum - 3FOR82


  • £25.65

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: ZEN299
Barcode: 5054429178210
Release Date: 25 May 2024
Genre: Drum & Bass / Jungle

Travis Stewart aka Machinedrum reasserts his GOAT status with another brilliantly innovative album effortlessly traversing tempos and musical styles as only he can. “3FOR82” comprises 12 high-intensity, ruminative tracks that thread the needle between his past, present and future selves. His first studio album since 2020’s “A View of U”, “3FOR82” features an incredible cast of collaborators including Tinashe, Duckwrth, Mick Jenkins, Jesse Boykins III, KUČKA, AKTHESAVIOR, Tanerélle, deem spencer, Deniro Farrar and Topaz Jones.

Between drum & bass, hip-hop, jazz, R&B, dazzling beat switches and a singular ear for sonics, Machinedrum adopts a rich, prismatic approach to collaboration, building on the uptempo vocal manipulations that won him acclaim in electronic communities, notably on 2011’s breakout LP Room(s) and 2013 opus Vapor City.

Recommended if you like… Flume, Mura Masa, Four Tet, Jamie xx, Nia Archives
Formats: Black Vinyl: Black vinyl LP in a printed inner sleeve housed in 3mm spined outer sleeve with hidden spot gloss ASCII art. Includes 20-page boutique zine and MP3 album download. Artwork by Joseph Durnan [124 World]. Typography by Ian Anderson (The Designers Republic).

Press & Promo:
“A lot of the magic of electronic lies in the fact that artists can use machines to make sounds that evoke such human feelings. Machinedrum again demonstrates his mastery of that ability" - BILLBOARD

“One of electronic music’s biggest and brightest stars” - DJ MAG

〇 Previous fan-favourite albums Vapor City and Human Energy are both held in high regard with positive reviews from the likes of Resident Advisor (4/5), Pitchfork (7.8), Rolling Stone, Mixmag (8/10), DJ Mag (9), MusicOMH (4/5), Clash (8/10), FACT Magazine (4/5), Crack (7/10), The Line of Best Fit (7/10), The Needle Drop (7/10) and more.

〇 Previous radio support: Mary Anne Hobbs, Lauren Laverne, Steve Lamacq, Gilles Peterson, Sherelle, Jamz Supernova, Tom Ravenscroft, Afrodeutsche (BBC 6M) + Jack Saunders, Pete Tong, Sian Eleri, Benji B, Annie Nightingale (BBC R1).

〇 2024 will see Machinedrum unveil a brand new live show featuring drummer Ian
Maciak and visuals by Strangeloop Studios. Headline touring in UK/EU due for July.
2024 summer festivals include: Shambala (UK), Outlook (HR), Boomtown (UK),
NOX On The Beach (NL), Let it Roll (CZ), MELT (DE), Lowlands (NL).

〇 2020 album A View of U featured an incredible cast of collaborators including Freddie Gibbs, Sub Focus, Chrome Sparks, Father, Mono/Poly, Tigran Hamasyan, Jesse Boykins III, Rochelle Jordan and Tanerélle + stunning remixes by A$AP Ferg and Shelley FKA DRAM.

〇 He has previously worked with the likes of Azealia Banks, DJ Rashad, DJ Spinn, D∆WN, Lone, Tinashe (most recently on “BB/ANG3L”), Theophilus London, Roots Manuva, The Glitch Mob, Jesse Boykins III, HOLLY, Eprom, Stray, Rochelle Jordan and Angelica Bess to name but a few.

A1.ORACLE (feat. aja monet)
A2.RESPEK (feat. Topaz Jones & Ezri)
A3.WEARY (feat. Mick Jenkins & Jesse Boykins III)
A5.HEAL (feat. AKTHESAVIOR & Deniro Farrar)
A6. ILIKEU (feat. Duckwrth)
B1.U_WANT (feat. KUČKA)
B2.BLESSD (feat. deem spencer)
B3.RISE (feat. ROZET)
B4.ZOOM (feat. Tinashe)
B5.KILL_U (feat. Tanerélle)
B6.GODOWN (feat. Jesse Boykins III)

More From This Artist: Machinedrum

Shipping calculated at checkout.