New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Lucinda Williams - Lu's Jukebox Vol. 3: Bob's Back Pages: A Night of Bob Dylan Songs [CD]

Highway 20 Records

  • £13.48

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: H2009
Barcode: 787790337058
Release Date: 15 Oct 2021
Genre: Rock Singer/Songwriter

Lu's Jukebox is a six-volume series of mostly full-band performances recorded live at Ray Kennedy's Room & Board Studio in Nashville, TN. Each volume features a themed set of songs by other artists curated by the multi-Grammy award winner, Lucinda Williams. The series aired as ticketed shows through Mandolin in late 2020 with a portion of ticket sales benefitting independent music venues struggling to get by through the pandemic. Like thousands of artists, Williams cut her teeth and developed her craft by playing in small, medium and large clubs throughout the country, and the world. These venues are vital to the development of artists and their music. Williams has never forgotten her roots, and often performs special shows in some of her favorite halls. This year, the Lu's Jukebox series will be made widely available on vinyl and CD. Volume 2, Southern Soul: From Memphis to Muscle Shoals, features covers of Al Green, Percy Sledge, Bobbie Gentry, Ann Peebles, Tony Joe White & more. It is scheduled for a July 9th, 2021 release.

1. It Takes A Lot To Laugh
2. Everything Is Broken
3. Political World
4. Man Of Peace
5. Not Dark Yet
6. Meet Me In The Morning
7. Blind Willie McTell
8. Tryin' To Get To Heaven
9. Queen Jane Approximately
10. Idiot Wind
11. Make You Feel My Love

More From This Artist: Lucinda Williams

Shipping calculated at checkout.