New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

LRK Trio - Memory Moment


  • £13.75 ( )

Cat. no: LOS2522
Format: CD
Barcode: 7090025832529
Release Date: 4th December 2020
Genre: Jazz

The music on this album by the Russian jazz group LRK Trio - pianist Evgeny
Lebedev, bassist Anton Revnyuk and drummer Ignat Kravtsov - from
beginning to end readily conjures up rapidly changing scenes as if they
were being projected onto a widescreen cinema.
As with LRK recordings of the past, the natural sounds of all instruments are
faithfully reproduced and clearly heard against each other. Meanwhile, the
introduction of electronic sounds is done tastefully in Memory Moment, an
intense composition with a wondrous progressive rock touch.
Voices and natural sounds are deftly incorporated into “Through the Winter”,
a composition that arouses courage and a strong will to endure what I can only
guess as being an actual, harsh Russian winter. The positive, inspiring sounds
contained throughout this album are sure to make it one that I will choose to
listen to over and over again.
Personnel: Evgeny Lebedev (piano, synth), Anton Revnyuk (upright bass, electric
bass, programming), Ignat Kravtsov (drums, sampling pad, percussion, metallophone)
Guests: Grech Piotrowski (soprano saxophone, track 6), Ensemble
Alyunoshka (vocals, track 4)
Tracks: Morning / Long Day / Evening / Run / If / Memory Moment / Through
The Winter / To / Petrushka / Return

Shipping calculated at checkout.