New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Logic System - Venus [CD]


  • £15.28

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: WWSCD35
Barcode: 3700604725480
Release Date: 01 Dec 2023
Genre: Ambient

01: Venus - Logic System
02: Morpheus - Logic System
03: I Love You - Logic System
04: Plan - Logic System
05: Take A Chance - Logic System
06: Automatic Collect Automatic Correct - Logic System
07: Be Yourself - Logic System
08: Prophet - Logic System
09: Metamorphism - Logic System
10: Equivalent - Logic System

His name may not be instantly familiar, but Hideki Matsutake has had a huge influence over Electronic music. Starting his career as the assistant of Japanese Electronic Music master Isao Tomita in the early 70s, he went on to work with Ryuichi Sakamoto and then Yellow Magic Orchestra as their keyboard programmer and unofficial fourth member. In 1981 he started his own Logic System project recording "Venus" that year in Los Angeles with Don Grusin, Nathan East and Michael Boddicker, brilliantly mixing Synth Funk, Ambient and Boogie with a touch of Fusion Jazz predating Vaporwave by a mere 30 years. Wewantsounds is delighted to reissue this visionary album, which

comes remastered from the original tapes and features Pater Sato stunning artwork including the rare beautiful 8-page insert with an exclusive interview of Hideki Matsutake by Hashim Kotaro Bharoocha.

More From This Artist: Logic System

Shipping calculated at checkout.