1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Lip Critic - Hex Dealer [Black LP]

Partisan Records

  • £20.16

Format: Standard Black LP
Catalogue No.: PTKF3044-1
Barcode: 0720841304418
Release Date: 17 May 2024
Genre: Hardcore, Experimental Hip Hop

Single-sleeve jacket with printed inner sleeve, pressed on standard black vinyl. Featuring photos, credits, and lyrics.

'Hex Dealer' is NY-based electronic punk band Lip Critic’s debut album. It was produced in collaboration by vocalist Bret Kaser and Connor Kleitz. Their eclectic sampling style is amplified by the infectious breakbeats and pingy snares crafted by drummers Danny Eberle and Ilan Natter.

The singular mixture of classic punk/hardcore and electronic styles result in 12 frantic tracks of postmodern pop for the genreless future. Painted with a broad pallet of only the most extreme hues of emotion, each track is marked by a distinctive danceable mania.

Lip Critic has earned early critical acclaim from NME (“on their way to becoming the next great NYC band”), Paste (“an apocalyptic wasteland of NYC’s best underground punk”), Rolling Stone (‘Songs You Need to Know’), Loud & Quiet (“one of NYC’s most talked about acts”), Mary Anne Hobbs on BBC 6 Music, and Matt Wilkinson (“totally essential”).

'Hex Dealer' will be released on May 17, 2024, on Partisan Records.

A1 It's The Magic
A1 Love Will Redeem You
A3 The Heart
A4 Bork Pelly (feat. Ghösh, ID.Sus)
A5 Spirit Bomber
A6 Death Lurking (feat. Izzy Da Fonseca)
B1 Milky Max
B2 Sermon
B3 I'm Alive
B4 My Wife and The Goblin
B5 In The Wawa (Convinced I Am God)
B6 Toxin Dodger

More From This Artist: Lip Critic

Shipping calculated at checkout.