1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Linda Ayupuka - God Createed Everything [Orange Vinyl]

Mais Um

  • £12.96
  • £23.02

Format: LP, Orange Vinyl
Catalogue No.: MAIS50LPC
Barcode: 4062548038736
Release Date: 24 Jun 2022
Genre: International

Pulsing electro-Fra Fra and DIY afro-gospel combine on God Created Everything, the debut album by Ghanaian singer Linda Ayupuka, forthcoming June 2022 on Mais Um.

Reminiscent of recent releases by Otim Alpha (Nyege Nyege) and Ata Kak, God Created Everything captures the rawness and immediacy of early-career recordings from the likes of Oumou Sangaré and Rokia Traoré, and heralds a new West African vocal talent – Linda Ayupuka.

Produced by Francis Ayamga, (King Ayisoba, This Is FraFra Power!), at his locally renowned Top Link Studio in Bongo, Northern Ghana, God Created Everything features eight highly charged exchanges of polyrhythmic dancefloor beats where Linda and Francis channel traditional Gurenɛ-language, Frafra ceremonial music with rapid fire tempos and hypnotic drum loops, referencing an international palette of dance styles from Malian DJ-led Balani Show street sound, electro-acholi to modern dancehall/RnB.

A1. Daguna
A2. Yine Faamam
A3. Mandaana
A4. Annebooy
B1. Ndaana Yine Nogemam Me
B2. Pege Nayine
B3. Atiiwine Group
B4. Fomallebazaa Feat. Faraday

More From This Artist: Linda Ayupuka

Shipping calculated at checkout.