1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Lettuce - Unify [Gold Vinyl]

Round Hill Records

  • £28.78

Format: 2 x 12" Vinyl, Gold
Catalogue No.: RHR067VL
Barcode: 196626464552
Release Date: 03 Jun 2022
Genre: Funk

On June 3rd, the GRAMMY-nominated six-piece — Adam Deitch (drums), Ryan Zoidis (saxophone), Adam ‘Shmeeans’ Smirnoff (guitar), Erick ‘Jesus’ Coomes (bass), Nigel Hall (keyboards/vocals), Eric ‘Benny’ Bloom (trumpet) — will be delivering a whole host of new tunes to the world in the form of 'Unify,' the eighth studio album from Lettuce and the third consecutive record made at Denver’s Colorado Sound Studios, completing a loose trilogy starting with 2019’s GRAMMY-nominated Elevate, and continuing with 2020’s Resonate. Fans can expect the same tight, wildly-funky instrumentals Lettuce has always been known for, but in the tightest form they’ve ever taken. And this time around, the guys have gotten the stamp of approval from one of the genre’s most legendary icons, Mr. Bootsy Collins, himself, who can be heard singing on the track “Keep That Funk Alive.” “Dealing with the pandemic, being in separate places, trying to survive without our best friends, without touring, not to mention the political divide in this country,” says Deitch.

1. RVA Dance
2. Keep That Funk Alive (feat. Bootsy Collins)
3. Waffles
4. Everything's Gonna Be Alright
5. 'Lude 1
6. Hawk's Claw
7. The Lock
8. Vámonos
9. Change the World
10. 'Lude 2
11. Gravy Train
12. Shine
13. Get It Together
14. 'Lude 3
15. Lett The World Know
16. Insta-Classic

More From This Artist: Lettuce

Shipping calculated at checkout.