1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Len Faki - Fusion Remixes 01/03


  • £25.92

Format: 2 x 12" Vinyl
Catalogue No.: FIGUREX39 
Barcode: 4251804180726
Release Date: 22 Mar 2024
Genre: Electronic/Techno

* 2x 12” vinyl with full cover print

* With an album as versatile and expansive as his LP Fusion, Len Faki wanted a collection of remixes to display a similar kind of musical variety. Hand-picked from his favorite producers, the cast now features a diverse group of artists who have re-imagined 20 of Fusion’s tracks, set to arrive on two double and one single 12“ EP.

FigureX39 kicks off the trilogy, with our very own Arthur Robert at the helm, fittingly remaking the album’s pensive closer into a melodic peak time stomper. Ø [Phase] ramps up the intensity on straight-laced Temple, keeping the BPM in line with modern techno’s need for speed.

On the flip, rRoxymore inverts Tor 8 into a psychedelic funnel of haunted voices and pummeling percussion, while dubby synth swilrs and ferocious filter action give Pangea’s rework of Space Cowboys I a distinctly UK-feel.

Coming in as hard hitting as ever, PAS layers high-octane rave stabs and nonstop propulsive drums on his version of Yantra and one of the album’s few original house tracks, It’s Time … gets the Truncate treatment, making for lean, clap-heavy groover with enough low-end to move some bodies. Often known for his cinematic compositions, Djrum delivers a complex masterpiece of heady drum science and intricate patterns condensed into one dazzling mosaic of sound. Closing this first EP out in style is Munich-based newcomer Polygonia, presenting her shimmering and always shifting remix of Friedrichshain Funk, effortlessly moving between driving rhythms and mystical melodies.

* Tracklist:
A1. Voices (Arthur Robert Remix)
A2. Temple (Ø [Phase] Remix)
B1. Tor 8 (rRoxymore Remix)
B2. Space Cowboys I (Pangaea Remix)
C1. Yantra (Planetary Assault Systems Remix)
C2. It's Time (to Move Your Body) (Truncate Remix)
D1. Don't Be Stupid Day (Djrum Remix)
D2. Friedrichshain Funk (Polygonia Remix)

More From This Artist: Len Faki

Shipping calculated at checkout.