New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Leaving Laurel - Leaving Laurel


  • £28.78 ( )

Format: 2 x 12" Vinyl Album
Catalogue No.: ANJLP097
Barcode: 5039060324479
Release Date: 20 Aug 2021
Genre: Dance

"It all began when one of us was Leaving Laurel". For Pierce and Gordon of Leaving Laurel, their music is a story of an old friendship that over many years, almost accidentally, blossomed into a musical collaboration. Friends on the internet first, and eventually roommates in Los Angeles, the pair spent years together making their own separate brands of dance music, long before ever collaborating with one another. Gordon was one half of bass heavy duo Botnek, whilst Pierce found fame and toured the world with his solo project. One day in Laurel Canyon, California, the pair were sharing their own unfinished music with one another. Pierce had an idea for a demo of Gordon’s, which spawned an impromptu writing session lasting the rest of the day. Elated by what had just happened, they continued to write together over the coming weeks, but just as they were getting new momentum, Pierce had to head back to his home on the east coast. The final song they wrote together before his flight was called 'Leaving Laurel'. The music Pierce and Gordon made together is rich with emotion, densely packed with atmosphere and often featured Gordon’s own gentle vocals.

Disc: 1
1. Rosaro
2. A Secret Place
3. sometimes it’s scary but it’s still just you and me
4. It’s Never The Last (Things Never Last)

Disc: 2
1. Need Little, Want Less
2. Guardian Angels Watch Down On You
3. Through & Through
4. Falling Apart
5. maybe we’re different and everything is still the same
6. Winter In The Woods
7. Take Your time

Shipping calculated at checkout.