New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Latitude - Mystic Hotline

Emotional Repsone R

  • £15.82

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: ER108
Barcode: 0750258954593
Release Date: 6th November 2020
Genre: Indie

1. Vertical Highway
2. Damage Control
3. Thursday is the new sunday
4. Remember the good times
5. Rising
6. Tick Tock
7. Leaving the Galaxy
8. I love the Radio
9. Checkmate
10. Dead End Fantasy

..."An alternate universe where Brian Eno produced "Rumours" and Alex Chilton wrote songs with Blondie..." San Francisco 5 piece LATITUDE sophomore album "Mystic Hotline" builds on the foundations of their acclaimed 2017 Debut with a triumphant foray into 21st century power pop. Centered around the dazzling vocal performance of Amy Fowler, tight band arrangements and accomplished delivery, the 10 tracks crackle with proficiency and elan. ..."Effervescent power pop bliss with infectious melodies, jangly guitars, sparkling synths, and more hooks than your local bait & tackle...." Although often drawing comparisons to such pop heavyweights as Blondie, The Nerves, Nick Lowe, and The Pretenders LATITUDE are far from revivalists, as this album testifies. "Mystic Hotline" reflects the present darker mood of the country, veering from carefree 60s/70s pop into more angsty 80s territory. That sentiment is evident in "Damage Control", a sonic bristling at a grotesque new Trump reality. "Rising" testifies to the senselessness of the Ghost Ship fire in Oakland, and the media blame game that followed. Vertical Highway is a deceptively happy ditty about death. Those are counterbalanced by songs like Thursday Is The New Sunday's praise for lazy love and I Love The Radio, a tribute to the many talented female musicians in the Bay Area.

OTHER ACTIVITY: https://emotionalresponserecords.com/

More From This Artist: Latitude

Shipping calculated at checkout.