New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Lannie Flowers - Flavor Of The Month

SpyderPop Records

  • £25.18

Format: 12" Vinyl
Catalogue No.: SPR1492LP
Barcode: 196925405959
Release Date: 30 Sep 2022
Genre: Pop-Rock

SPYDERPOP RECORDS (and our partners at Big Stir Records) are proud to announce the February 25 release of FLAVOR OF THE MONTH, a brand new album from Texas guitar pop legend LANNIE FLOWERS, on CD and all digital platforms. It’s both a completely new collection and the long-awaited physical media debut for the songs that made up Lannie’s celebrated and groundbreaking March To Home Singles Series in 2019 all newly remixed by Lannie himself and featuring the new lead single “Summer Blue.”

When Lannie Flowers set out to write and record his follow up to acclaimed 2010 album Circles, he had no idea how long the journey would take him. Circles was the second installment of an arc that began with the Pengwins frontman’s solo debut Same Old Story (2008) and would be finished with the new record, Home. The idea was that the three records would loosely trace his life from teenage romance though the rock and roll travel years and ultimately address getting off the road. Home was lovingly recorded and mixed and took longer than his fans wanted. Upon release, Home garnered enthusiastic critical reception and made numerous Top Ten Album of lists of 2019.

1. Flavor Of The Month
2. Don't Make Me Wait
3. What Did I Know
4. Lost In A Daydream
5. Good
6. Day Glow All Night
7. Summer Blue
8. Doin' Fine
9. The One
10. About You
11. Let It Go
12. Anything But Love
13. Where Did All The Fun Go?
14. My Street (Front Porch Version)

More From This Artist: Lannie Flowers

Shipping calculated at checkout.