New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Kyle Bobby Dunn - Bring Me The Head Of Kyle Bobby Dunn

Low Point

  • £35.98 ( )

Format: 3LP
Catalogue No.: KBD001
Barcode: 3760300314098
Release Date: 25th June 2021
Genre: Ambient/Drone

A1. Canticle of Votier's Flats
A2. La Chanson de Beurrage
A3. Ending of All Odds

B1. Douglas Glen Theme
B2. An Evening With Dusty

C1. The hungover
C2. Diamond Cove (And Its Children Were Watching)
C3. The Troubles With Tres Belles

D1. Innisfal (Rivers Of My Fathers)
D2. The Calm Idiots of Yesterday

E1. Parkland
E2. Completia Terrace

F1. In Search of a Poetic Whole
F2. Kotylak
F3. Moitie et moitie

LP FORMAT DETAILS: 3 x 12" (140g)

Bring Me The Head of Kyle Bobby Dunn is a full length triple vinyl reissue of the original 2012 double compact disc album from Canadian composer Kyle Bobby Dunn. It was recorded at Bunce Cake studios in Brooklyn and remote parts of Ontario. The compositions are mostly long, slowly evolving minimal ambient and drone based works created from electric guitar processing. Perhaps more cinematic than previous albums, some pieces have since appeared in BBC documentaries and independent films over the years since its release. The original recordings on this Diggers Factory vinyl edition, however, have been remastered and practically rebuilt from the fog of their initial masters which have often been considered the composer's most quiet and even translucent works. Iranian composers and engineers, Milad Bagheri and Maryam Sirvan have brought out a certain clarity and freshness to the music and Dunn has considered it an almost completely different listening experience from the originals.
The album was critically praised and became a favourite of most fans and even after several subsequent albums later it remains a favourite and of the composer's as well.

Shipping calculated at checkout.