New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

KIRBY - Sis.

Diggers Factory

  • £20.14

Format: LP, 1 x 12" (140g) black vinyl
Catalogue No.: KSIS1 
Barcode: 3760300315590
Release Date: 28 Jan 2022
Genre: Funk

A1. Leon
A2. Kool Aid
A3. Velvet
A4. Apple
B1. Penny
B2. We Don't Funk
B3. Don't Leave Your Girl

On January 31st of 2020, the accomplished songwriter turned songstress released her debut EP "Sis.", a 7-track EP produced by Homer Steinweiss and The Menahan Street Band of Amy Winehouse's famous album "Back To Black". With this project the rising, Memphis-bred artist introduced her own take on modern soul, using live instrumentation and melodic prowess to blend contemporary and nostalgia. The project was met with widespread acclaim, earning her a spot on NPR's Tiny Desk [6/11], three separate usages in this season of HBO's series 'Insecure', and over 20 million streams across streaming platforms.

KIRBY is a soul singer from Memphis, Tennessee. She is the talented writer behind “FourFiveSeconds” by Rihanna, Kanye West, and Paul McCartney, “Tell Me You Love Me” by Demi Lovato, “Die With You” by Beyoncé, “Only One” by Kanye West and Paul McCartney, “Break Your Heart Right Back” by Ariana Grande, and more.

More From This Artist: KIRBY

Shipping calculated at checkout.