New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Khalab & M’berra Ensemble - M'berra [LP Album]

Real World

  • £19.57 ( )

Format: LP Album - 180gm yellow vinyl; gatefold with 32pp booklet
Catalogue No.: LPRW236
Barcode: 0884108009291
Release Date: 23rd April 2021
Genre: Experimental/Electronic

1 Desert Storm
2 The Western Guys
3 Curfew
4 The Griot Speaks
5 We Are M’Berra
6 Skit In My Heart

1 Reste À L’Ombre
2 Desert Storm pt.2
3 Moulan Shakur
4 Docu-Fiction
5 Dancing In A Desert Moon
6 Skit Guit

A city of tents, dry branches, plastic, and sheet metal. Schools and social centers built of mud bricks. Clean water fountains and a community of ingenious musicians. This is the M’berra camp we found four years into its existence. An ephemeral city of 50,000; a budding humanity in a desert of nothingness.

This album captures unique moments spent under the spell of sweeping guitar solos of the musicians of M’berra. This really is an audio-documentary: it lets us listen to music actually played in a specific geographic area but in the meantime, it hints at what that music could sound like in the Future. It carries that music into other dimensions, it merges those musicians’ sound with other sounds, powered by electronics and post- production.

Previously known for a string of buzzing solo releases on fellow Italian producer and close comrade Clap!Clap!’s Black Acre Records, DJ Khalab has developed an international reputation for his fusion of tribal drums, deep bass work, and heavily layered & dense electronic textures.

Shipping calculated at checkout.