New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Karate Boogaloo - KB's Mixtape No. 3

College Of Knowledge Records

  • £19.80 ( )

Format: Vinyl LP
Catalogue No.: COK008 
Barcode: 5050580757547
Release Date: 2nd April 2021
Genre: Soul/R&B (Funk)

01: Brother's Gonna Work It Out
02: Introduction and The Magic Rope
03: Bumpy's Lament
04: Diamonds Are Forever
05: Ae Naujawan Hai Sab Kuchh Yahan
06: Blind Man Can See It
07: Flight
08: "T" Plays It Cool
09: Gonna Fly Now
10: Main Title (The Shining)
11: 羽化 (Uka)
12: 9 to 5

The third in Karate Boogaloo's series of mixtapes exploring hip hop sample material in their off-kilter cinematic soul approach

Includes pieces byMarvin Gaye,Isaac Hayes, Bernard Herrmann, Dolly Partonand themes fromDiamonds Are Forever, Rocky,Psychoand more.

Karate Boogaloo are the quartet at the coalface of Melbourne, Australia's emerging instrumental soul movement

Shipping calculated at checkout.