1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Juliette Gréco - Live In Paris

Diggers Factory

  • £9.16
  • £28.78

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: LIP3
Barcode: 3760370262084
Release Date: 10 Feb 2023
Genre: International

t is of course impossible, but we will risk it anyway, because this "Live In Paris" delivers her at her peak: eight tracks recorded at the Olympia between October 1956 and June 1957, and four others at Bobino, in March 61. The singer, who had just begun a film career (which she had not yet anticipated would be highly ephemeral), was at the height of her career. The time of the lean cows and the Taboo is over.

Now firmly established in the forefront of the great performers of French Song, we find her here singing Desnos, Queneau and Mac Orlan, alongside Brel, Trénet, Ferré and Brassens. And it's almost as if we were there: starting with a rare duet with Eddie Constantine, she is accompanied throughout by the quartet led by the piano of the faithful Henri Patterson, and the accordion of Freddy Balta. In addition to Ferré's famous "Jolie Môme", she delivers here her famous version of Queneau and Cosma's "Si Tu T'Imagines", as well as Brel's "On N'Oublie Rien", and notoriously, Brassens' "Chanson Pour l'Auvergnat".

A1. Je prends les choses du bon coté
A2. Le guinche
A3. La chanson de Margaret
A4. Coin de rue
A5. L'auvergnat
B1. Le Guinche
B2. Si tu t'imagines
B3. T'en as
B4. Jolie môme
B5. On n'oublie rien
B6. La cuisine
B7. Le temps passé
B8. La famille Dupanard
B9. La fourmi

More From This Artist: Juliette Gréco

Shipping calculated at checkout.