New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Jorge Rossy, Robert Landfermann & Jeff Ballard - Puerta


  • £13.66

Cat. no: 3822596
Format: CD
Barcode: 602438225965
Release Date: 05 Nov 2021
Genre: Jazz

Jorge Rossy turns to vibraphone and marimba and delivers a trio set filled with momentous originals for his ECM leader-debut

Marked by their immediate melodic appeal, the vibraphonist's lines are in lively interplay with his colleagues, Robert Landfermann on bass and Jeff Ballard on drums. After Jorge's recent contribution on drums to Jakob Bro's trio with trumpeter Arve Henriksen on Uma Elmo, the present line-up sees him focusing on his own music. On Puerta the Spaniard shines as he navigates a programme that proves him as much an eloquent composer as a powerful melodic voice.

Jorge Rossy: vibraphone and marimba
Robert Landfermann: double bass
Jeff Ballard: drums and percussion

Tracks: Post-Catholic Waltz / Tainos / Adagio / Maybe Tuesday / Cargols / Scilla e Cariddi / Puerta / S.T. / Ventana / Adios

More From This Artist: Jeff Ballard Jorge Rossy Robert Landfermann

Shipping calculated at checkout.