1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Jorge Ben – Fôrça Bruta [Orange Vinyl]

Future Shock

  • £19.78

Format: LP, Coloured
Catalogue No.: FS4470
Barcode: 634438479529
Release Date: 8 Jun 24 (back in)
Genre: International

The combination of Jorge Ben and Trio Mocotó had already produced great things when Força Bruta first appeared in 1970. Ben's self-titled album of the year before had reeled off a succession of Brazilian hits, including "País Tropical" and "Cadê Teresa," and made the four musicians very busy as a result. Força Bruta was a slightly different album, a slice of mellow samba soul that may perhaps have been the result of such a hectic schedule during 1969. One of the hidden gems in Jorge Ben's discography, it's a wonderful album because it kept everyone's plentiful musical skills intact while simply sailing along on a wonderful acoustic groove that may have varied little but was all the better for its agreeable evenness. The songs may have been more difficult to distinguish -- virtually every one began with acoustic guitar, similar instrumentation, and Ben's caressing vocals over the top -- but it made the record one of the best in Ben's hearty career.

A1 Oba, Lá Vem Ela
A2 Zé Canjica
A3 Domenica Domingava Num Domingo Linda Toda De Branco
A4 Charles Jr.
A5 Pulo, Pulo
B1 Apareceu Aparecida
B2 O Telefone Tocou Novamente
B3 Mulher Brasileira
B4 Terezinha
B5 Fôrça Bruta

More From This Artist: Jorge Ben

Shipping calculated at checkout.