1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

John Williams - Superman: The Movie Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


  • £43.99

Format: 2 x LP
Catalogue No.: MOND215B
Barcode: 810041483478
Release Date: 27 Aug 2021
Genre: Soundtrack

Side One
1. Theme from Superman (Main Title) (4:24)
2. The Planet Krypton (4:45)
3. Destruction of Krypton (5:58)
4. The Trip To Earth (2:23)
5. Growing Up (1:52)

Side Two
1. Love Theme from Superman (5:00)
2. Leaving Home (4:45)
3. The Fortress of Solitude (8:29)

Side Three
1. The Flying Sequence & Can You Read My Mind (8:08)
2. Super Rescues (3:24)
3. Lex Luthor's Lair (2:33)
4. Superfeats (5:00)

Side Four
1. The March of The Villains (3:33)
2. Chasing Rockets (7:33)
3. Turning Back the World (2:01)
4. End Title (6:24)

LP FORMAT DETAILS: Pressed on 180 Gram Black Vinyl

Mondo is proud to continue its on-going celebration of the DC film universe, with an all-new limited edition pressing of one of the most iconic film soundtracks of all time: John Williams' legendary score for SUPERMAN: THE MOVIE.

The marketing for SUPERMAN: THE MOVIE cleverly described itself as a film that would make you "believe a man could fly," but no one involved in the film could be prepared for how that newfound belief would change the world forever. Now, nearly 43 years later, the superhero film industry shows no signs of slowing, but very few have achieved the visual and sonic miracle that the late Richard Donner and the inimitable John Williams were able to do with their epic origin story.

Featuring all new artwork by DKNG, Produced by, and featuring extensive liner notes by Michael Matessino, and pressed on 2x 180 gram black vinyl.

Composed by John Williams
Artwork by DKNG
Manufactured in the Czech Republic

More From This Artist: John Williams

Shipping calculated at checkout.