New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

John Rutter - The Piano Collection


  • £12.56 ( )

UPC: 00028948553334
Cat: 4855333
Release Date : 20th November 2020
Format: 1CD
Label: Decca
Genre: Classical

This period of lockdown has inspired John Rutter to return to some of his most cherished works and re score them Familiar melodies stripped back to their roots as never heard before Accompanied by sheet music released on OUP, for piano enthusiasts to enjoy at home.

Recorded by Wayne Marshall, a close friend of John, in isolation in Malta. “Every so often someone or other asks me the same question: ‘John, could you do solo piano versions of some of your choral pieces, so I can play them at home?’ Well, I’ve finally done it . I hope you have as much pleasure listening to them as I had writing them.” John Rutter

Everybody’s favourite composer for Christmas time has arranged his most beloved melodies for solo piano. Nine tranquil, restful carols to lift the spirits this festive season, alongside other favourites. Specially recorded to create an intimate sound, perfect for listening to by the fire.

Track List:

1. What sweeter music
2. A Child’s Lullaby
3. The Lord bless you and keep you
4. All things bright and beautiful
5. A flower remembered
6. The Very Best Time of Year
7. For the beauty of the earth
8. Be thou my vision
9. A Gaelic Blessing
10. Candlelight Carol
11. A Clare Benediction
12. Angels’ Carol
13. The Colours of Christmas
14. Nativity Carol
15. Lord, make me an instrument of thy peace
16. Mary’s Lullaby
17. Epilogue

Shipping calculated at checkout.