1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind


Radiation Roots

  • £16.18

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: RROO396
Barcode: 8055515234961
Release Date: 01 Dec 23
Genre: Reggae Classics/Ska

John Holt began his career in ska, came to prominence in the Paragons in rock steady and achieved international breakthroughs as a solo roots crooner, remaining versatile in terms of approach and subject matter. Peacemaker is an intriguing album of the mid-1990s, this time recorded between Jamaica and the UK with top-class musicians such as Sly and Robbie, Lindel Lewis and Steely of Steely and Clevie fame. With his voice entirely undiminished and a mixture of romance ballads and songs of social commentary, this is another fine collection that will delight all John Holt fans, as well as reggae heads who favour the sentimental.

1 Hey Love
2 Hope We Get To Love In Time
3 Hey World
4 Lucy And Me Part 1
5 Lucy And Me Part 2

6 I'm Not Gonna Give You Up
7 Peacemaker
8 You Touch My Life
9 Survival Time Part 1
10 Survival Time Part 2

More From This Artist: JOHN HOLT

Shipping calculated at checkout.